Everything changes with time.

I remember
when being with you felt like a dream come true,
when your love felt like a blessing
and your touch felt like bliss.
But now, without you,
life feels like a curse.
Each minute passing by seems like an hour,
each night feels like a burden to me
and each day feels no less than a year.
Each tear that falls from my eyes
reminds me of how much I miss you
and each moment of break down
reminds me of all the love I have for you.
I wonder, why do we have to face this?
Why do we have to suffer?
Why do we have to part this way?
We weren’t at fault.
Neither was I nor were you.
Our fate was at fault,
our surroundings were at fault
but the price of love was paid by us.
Our souls were separated from each other.
Our love was eternal
but destiny changed our paths.
Just like parallel paths,
we were supposed to walk side by side
but never to converge.
Yet we tried to fit together in a world
which didn’t acknowledge our love.

Published by Shivani Gupta

Feeling. Writing. Healing.🌸❤

22 thoughts on “Everything changes with time.

      1. Hi! Shivani, I have nominated you for Liebster Award, Please check in my recent blog post. It would be pleasure if you will participate in.
        Have a great week ahead!😇

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started